Owen holds meeting with the Planning Minister and Shropshire Council

Dave Wallace (Shropshire council) - Ian Kilby (Shropshire council) - David Fletcher (Telford and Wrekin) –Cllr. Malcolm Price, Daniel Kawczynksi MP, Phillip Dunne MP, Cllr. Tim Barker, Owen Paterson MP and Andrew Ashcroft (Herefordshire).


 Shropshire MP’s and Councillors met yesterday with the Planning Minister to discuss the National Planning Policy Framework and its implications on Shropshire.

 Shropshire Council will be writing to Nick Boles MP in due course for written clarification on a number of points discussed in the meeting.

 Once a response has been received from the Planning Minister Mr Paterson will be writing to all the Parish Councils in the Constituency.